Support Center

Will bSafe You drain my battery

Last Updated: May 08, 2014 12:15PM PDT

Like all location based apps, bSafe You will drain your battery when you actively share your location. This is only limited to active usage of some features.  


bSafe You continuously runs in the background and shares your location with your Friends (if you have this feature on), and this requires very little battery and data as your location only updates when you actively move and not every second. Opening bSafe to check where your Friends are, using Fake Call or I’m Here uses limited battery too. Using Follow Me with Friends or Timer requires bSafe to continuously share your location. This will drain your battery faster than normal. Having bSafe open and ready in your hand will also drain battery faster - as always is the case when your screen is ‘awake’. The alarm itself does not drain much battery unless it is active for a long time as it continuously broadcasts your location.

Contact Us

support@getbsafe.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete